Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Ashford (Middlesex) Cricket Club

View

William Elliott joining Ashford cc as overseas for 2018

3 months ago By Saad Choudhary

South African fast bowling all rounder who has already enjoyed success in the UK last year

“William was my first choice so I’m delighted we’ve secured him, a great start to the year!” David Merchant, 1st team captain

We are very pleased to announce that William Elliott will be joining Ashford cc as our overseas player for the 2018 season.

William is 20 years old and hails from Johannesburg where he plays for Alberton cc. He was also captain of his school team.

He spent a very successful season at Appleby Magna cc during 2017 playing in the Leicestershire league scoring over 400 runs and taking 37 wickets as well as 20+ catches.

Please join us in welcoming William to the club. His arrival date is still being worked through however we expect a mid April arrival.

Updated 10:39 - 31 Jan 2018 by Saad Choudhary

Where next?

Junior indoor training Matthew Arnold School
New Umpires Training Courses Training Courses for all those Ashford CC members who might be interested in umpiring.

Comments

Loading comments

Win a share of £250k for your club

Fixtures
Sun 29 Apr
a
League 14:00
Mon 30 Apr
h
League 17:30
Tue 1 May
h
League 17:45
Wed 2 May
h
League 17:45
h
League 17:45
Sat 5 May
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:00
h
League 13:00
Sun 6 May
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:30
Tue 8 May
h
Cup 18:00
a
League 18:00
a
League 18:00
Wed 9 May
Thu 10 May
h
League 18:00
h
League 18:00
Fri 11 May
a
Cup 18:00
Sat 12 May
a
League 12:00
h
League 12:00
a
League 13:00
h
League 13:00

Affiliations