

Ashford Cricket Club, President's Day, Sat 9 September – The Great War

Ashford Warriors

- Ibrar Rao (Battle Commander)
- 2. Waqar Rao
- 3. Afzaal Butt
- 4. Suhi Tamilarasan
- 5. Tanmay Desai
- 6. Diljeet Gaurav
- 7. Manan Joshi
- 8. Molla Islam
- 9. Tamil Tamilarasan
- 10. Safdar Butt
- 11. TBD

The Sons of Pitches

- 1. Saad Choudhary (Chief son of a pitch)
- 2. Robert Evans (wk)
- 3. Joe Balmer
- 4. Connor Cousens
- 5. Dave Robinson
- 6. Ciaran Lewis
- 7. Arshad Vohra
- 8. Jas Rehncy
- 9. Josh Wilson
- 10. Yasir Khawar
- 11. TBD

Merch's Musketeers

- 1. Dave Merchant (d'Artagnan)
- 2. Keith Pryke (wk)
- 3. Andy Potter
- 4. Craig Turner
- 5. Edward Turner
- 6. Raj Kumar
- 7. Chris Evans
- 8. Bharat Negi
- 9. Sravan Thatta
- 10. Vaughan Lewis
- 11. Chris Lunn (2nd match)

Cully's Champions

- 1. Sean Cully (Captain)
- 2. James Gillespie (wk)
- 3. Shahzad Raja
- 4. Riordan Cully
- 5. Praveen Jogunoori
- 6. Rashid Mahmood
- 7. Taimoor Anwar
- 8. James Berressem (1st match)
- 9. Udit Tuteja
- 10. Dhruv Tuteja
- 11. Ian McAllan

Rules and logistics:

- •Arrival time is 11.30am for a 12pm start
- •Captains will draw lots to decide which team plays which team and on what pitch for the first game
- •Semi Finals played concurrently on main square and second square, estimated start time 12.00pm through to 2.30pm
- •Tea will be from 2.30pm until 3.30pm
- •Final will be played on main square from 3.30pm with 3rd place playoff on second square both finishing around 6pm
- •Presentation ceremony at 6.30pm followed by curry provided by our President Jas Rehncy, leading into the race night in the evening
- •Match rules are simple, T20 format with 4 overs maximum per bowler, however we expect captains to give everyone a bowl who wants to
- •Match fee for the whole day is £10 for adults, £8 for U23 and £6 for juniors, this will cover tea and curry in the evening