Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Ashford (Middlesex) Cricket Club app

View

Juniors indoor training

By James Berressem

Starts Sunday 10th February at Matthew Arnold School

The juniors' indoor training will start on Sunday 10th February at Matthew Arnold School Sports Centre, Kingston Road, Staines TW18 1PF. The weekly sessions will run for 8 weeks, ending on Sunday 31st March.

The sessions will run from 11am to 12pm for this year’s U9’s U10’s and U11’s, i.e. those in school years 4, 5, and 6.

From 12 to 1 pm will be for those in this year’s U12’s 13’s and 14’s, i.e. those in school years 7, 8, and 9.

The cost for these sessions will be £2 per junior.

Those juniors who want to practice batting against a hard ball MUST wear appropriate underwear to wear a protective box/cup securely - i.e. pants, jock strap or batting trunks.

The U15’s and U17’s and any U14’s who may be wanting to play adult cricket this year are invited to come down from 4 to 6pm on Sundays, where there will be a dedicated net lane for U15s-17s juniors coaching too.

The cost for this session is £3 per junior.

We would like to see as many old and new faces down as possible, so please invite your friends, if they are interested in playing cricket. Please email me know if you are able to come.

Jim Berressem
email: juniors@ashfordcc.co.uk

Updated 20:41 - 31 Mar 2019 by James Berressem

Where next?

Senior indoor nets starts Sun 10 Feb 8 weeks of indoor nets until Sun 31 March
A(SL)S Christmas Draw winners A(SL)S Christmas Draw winners - Christmas Eve 2018

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 23 Apr
a
Cup 17:30
Wed 24 Apr
a
League 17:30
Thu 25 Apr
h
Cup 17:30
Mon 29 Apr
h
League 17:30
h
League 17:30
Tue 30 Apr
Wed 1 May
h
League 17:45
Thu 2 May
h
League 17:30
a
U17 Richmond
Cup 17:45

Affiliations

Club sponsor