Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Ashford (Middlesex) Cricket Club app

View

Dave Robinson appointed Surrey Slam captain and group fixtures agreed

By Saad Choudhary

Dave Robinson has volunteered to lead the Ashford Jets, midweek T20, team this year in our four agreed group fixtures and one guaranteed knockout game

“Really looking forward to the Slam season and leading out an energised team” Dave Robinson, Ashford Jets Captain

Dave Robinson has kindly volunteered to lead the Ashford Jets as we take off in the Surrey Slam this year. Dave has great experience as a captain as he was previously 1st team captain of his club in Yorkshire. He has a great vision for the team which we are keen to see come to fruition.

The four group fixtures are as below:

Ashford Jets v Staines & Laleham Stags Wednesday 9 May
Ashford Jets v Hampton Hill Phantoms Tuesday 22 May
Hampton Lions v Ashford Jets Monday 11 June
Staines & Laleham Stags v Ashford Jets Thursday 21 June

This group stage will be followed by a regional knockout competition in which we will play at least one more game in either the main or wooden spoon competition.

Please contact Dave with your availability on 07824 771241

Updated 17:00 - 18 Apr 2018 by Saad Choudhary

Where next?

Weekend games - 14 and 15 April cancelled Squares will not be ready for this weekend
Men's outdoor practice start Tue 10 April Men's outdoor practice will commence on Tue 10 April from 6pm, friendly fixtures commence Sat 14 April

Comments

Loading comments

Fixtures
Tue 23 Apr
a
Cup 17:30
Wed 24 Apr
a
League 17:30
Thu 25 Apr
h
Cup 17:30
Mon 29 Apr
h
League 17:30
h
League 17:30
Tue 30 Apr
Wed 1 May
h
League 17:45
Thu 2 May
h
League 17:30
a
U17 Richmond
Cup 17:45

Affiliations

Club sponsor